April SUPA Tournament bring record number of teams at Waireka

On Sunday 1st April 2012, a record number or 18 teams were entered to play the SI SUPA Tournament at Waireka. There was a great crowd to watch all of the grades and the clubhouse was full of spectators, sponsors and supporting staff from the schools.

Every grade produced winners from their results and a Most Valuable Player award was presented for each as well.


D Grade

WINNERS–St Andrews College B,

Blythe Carrol, Hannah Walker, Bronwyn Gin, Madi Williams

MVP-Madi Williams.

C Grade

WINNERS–St Andrews College A,

Charlie Appleton, Jimmy Downes, Angus Slides, Henrietta Harris

MVP- Charlie Appleton
B Grade

WINNERS–Rangi Ruru Gold

Sophie Abbott, Sophie Black, Victoria Butterick, Georgia Burrows

MVP-Georgia Burrows

A Grade

WINNERS–Christ’s College Black amp; White

Henry Wood, Elliot Beulink, Jonny Jones, Louis Davidson

MVP – Elliot Beulink
Exhibition Game

WINNERS–Anglers Arms Tavern

Jack Murray, Maddy Rankin, Jimmy Wood, Ben Finney

MVP Ben Finney

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply